A Roll of Genius…

Husband and others scoured my Pinterest account this year, to find inspiration for my Christmas presents.  Because of this, it was one of my best Christmases, present-wise, ever.  My MIL, got me a hat and a new bag, which I will show you all later, my mother bought me my first pair of Ghinger scissors, which have made sewing sooo much easier, and Husband got me a new phone, an iPad, and one of my favorite, yet least expensive of the bunch, a paper-pod.

So what is a paper-pod?  It’s amazing.  I don’t even think it’s officially called a paper-pod, but why not?  It’s this…

That’s right, it’s a ball that holds your toilet paper.  No, not the paper you use in the bathroom, but the roll you carry around with you when your nose is running.  At first, I thought I was the only one who used toilet tissue on my nose.  I grew up in a Puffs Pluss household, but I always hated how greasy those made my nose feel, and the paper roll is so nice and compact.  But now I know that I’m not the only one in the world that appreciates that double use of a good roll of Charmin.  Here’s how it works.

The pod opens up to reveal a roller, set into a channel…

Then the paper is simply threaded up through the top.  I can’t believe I never thought of this.  Then again, the roll setting out in the open never bothered me as much as it did Husband.  Now, I can keep my roll close, without guests wonder just what it is I might need it for in the living room.

Husband bought the orb from Uncommon Goods.  They come in many other colours, and just in case you’re one of those crazies that likes the Puffs, you can use those too, although I can’t imagine why you’d want to.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Design, Home Making, Reviews

Leave a Reply

