Table Cloth to Scarf…

When I posted last Tuesday about my newly made Christmas Table Cloth, I had a little secret.  I used some trick photography.  Ok, so it wasn’t trick photography as much as it was pose-it-out-of-the-frame photography.  I did this because something crazy happened when I was making my cloth.  I over-estimated.  Even after I measured, and remeasured, oh so carefully, I still ended up with a table cloth that was too big for my table.  My dad always said I was terrible at estimation.  So how much too big was it?  This much…

Yeah, that’s nearly 15 inches of extra length.  But it’s ok, I had a plan.  As you can see I cut it off, and then I re-hemmed my table cloth.  Then I took the scrap piece, and hemmed it.  I’d tell you to guess what I made, but the title already gave it away.  I made a scarf.  It is winter, after all, and I’ve been wearing lot’s of scarves recently.  Usually, I wear them like this…

But since I didn’t sew this scarf into a Möbius strip style scarf, it can also be worn this way…

Anyone ever notice how hard it is to take a decent picture of yourself?  Just me?  Ok.  I’ll try again…

I give up.  Back to the project…

I don’t know that I’ll keep the scarf for me.  It might make a pretty nice gift, man of woman.

Do I have any takers?  It is a super-soft flannel, and 100% cotton…

 

1 Comment

Filed under 1

One response to “Table Cloth to Scarf…

  1. Caedwin

    I think it’s very festive!

Leave a Reply

