Quick Closet Fix…

Last week, in the midst of Halloween Costuming, I got frustrated.  You see, it suddenly turned cold, and I couldn’t find my winter coat.  This is why…

It was bad.  I decided that after 5 plus years in this house, it was time to fix it.  You see, the closet was built with one major design flaw…

The closet rod was hung at the back, and it’s a fairly deep closet.  With the rod at the back, you couldn’t store suitcases, ect, in there without messing up the coats.  It was awful, so I cleaned out the closet….

Then went and got the drill.  With a few zips, I had the rod removed, and moved to a more appropriate location near the the front.

It took less than 5 minutes to move the rod.  I feel like such a dope for not doing it sooner.  So now our closet looks like this…

The shelf in the back is usable, the suitcases are nicely stacked in the back, behind the coats, where they won’t be in the way.

It’s like a gained a whole other closet.  Really.  Now all that’s left to do is smack my forehead.  Why didn’t I do this years ago?  D’oh!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Fun and Free Ideas, Home Making, Organization

Leave a Reply

