What a Deal!

After working so hard building Son’s new bed, seen here, I felt I deserved a present.  While at the ole Home Depot, I spotted a fire pit, on sale!  I’ve been wanting one for a while, but didn’t feel like shelling out 80+ bucks for a metal bowl that I was going to light on fire.  But when I saw the simple pit at the HD selling for a mere 38ish, I pounced.  Well, I may not have pounced so much as taken Husband to see it, and get his opinion.  He liked it enough, and told me that if I wanted it, I should get it.  So I did, but not for 40 bucks.

Nope.  When I got to the register, the sales lady informed me that if I opened a Home Depot card, that I’d get $35.00 off my purchase.  Now, normally, I decline those sorts of things, but for some reason, Husband said “Do it!” and I did.  In the end, I walked out with a new fire pit, and only 4 dollars and 80 cents lighter.

As you can see, we’ve already used it, and it’s rained since, and I made a mess trying to empty the water.  It worked great, and Husband and I nearly fell asleep out there.  I think we both like it more than we imagined, and don’t worry, I’m a put it on the card, and pay it off before I even leave the register.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

