Reworked…

Last Spring, Husband and I took a trip to Fredericksburg, and I used the 5 hour drive to sew a little souvenir, more here.  The thing is, although it’s been hanging in my hallway, Husband didn’t like it, and something about it bugged me a bit, too.  On a hunch, I decided to try something else.  A new frame.

A while back, I picked up some frames at my local thrift store.  I still had one, vintage frame that I hadn’t done anything with.

I did a quick size test, and the frame fit perfectly in the place where the embroidery was already hanging.  Then, I shot the whole thing with white spray paint, and ironed the embroidery.

My hallway went from this…

to this…

Husband likes it so much better now, and I have to admit I do too.  It just fits better.  Funny thing, I tried putting that cityscape image you see in the yellow-frame into the yellow frame, and it was awful.  It really is just the frame that doesn’t work.  I’ll paint it white at some point just to check, but if it still doesn’t work, I’ll give it away.  Anybody want dibs?

1 Comment

Filed under DIY, Fun and Free Ideas, Home Design, Save my Wallet, Save the Earth, Sewing

One response to “Reworked…

  1. Caedwin

    not sure about the white on white on white look.

Leave a Reply

