Odd Sizes…

Back when Son was still in school, they took school portraits, and then they showed us the perfect photos, and sold them at a ridiculous price.  But since it was a great photo of Son, capturing his personality and all, we mortgaged our souls, and took the prints home.

When I took the larger of the photos to the frame shop, a.k.a. Hobby Lobby, to find a frame, I discovered that the image was an abnormal size, an no photo frame would fit it.  So I checked the art frame section.  Still nothing fit, but I could get close, and they were all 50% off.  So I grabbed one that I liked, and that fit in at least one direction, and took it home.

When I got home, I broke out the tools, and prepared my outdoor work space.

The only problem was that the frame wouldn’t fit into my miter box.  So I did what any wife would do, and waited for Husband to get home.  When he did, I batted my eyes as said “Honey, you know how much I love you, and my, don’t you look strong today.  Could you use those big muscles to cut my frame down to size on your Manly chop saw?”  Ok, I may not have done all of that, but he did help me out.

The frame now fits the photo, and is hanging in my hallway.  It doesn’t have the glass that most picture frames have, but it’s not something you really notice.

So what do you think?  Have you had to create, or modify a picture frame before?

2 Comments

Filed under Home Design, Musings, Save my Wallet, Save the Earth

2 responses to “Odd Sizes…

  1. What a lovely result! I am a disaster with pictures and picture frames. One day, when I have a nice house instead of a family pile, it will be lined with photos. And I’m sure I’ll have my share of frame dilemmas then.

  2. I’m sure you will do fine, You will have to share pictures either way!

Leave a Reply

