Setting a Schedule…

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but my blog has been a bit sporadic.  There hasn’t been a set time for my posts, and some days I don’t get one up at all.  I just wanted to let you all know that I’m working on that.  You see, I am a planner, and I like to be on a routine, a routine that stays pretty regular.    I like to wake up at the same time, go to sleep at the same time, eat around the same time, and I like to repeat it all daily.  The problem is that since summer began, I haven’t been able to really get a set routine down, but I’m getting there.

Mondays, I have gym class, we clean the house, and that’s about it.

Tuesdays, Son and I go to the show at the library, and since it’s over that direction, we get groceries after.  We also meet his best friend at the McDonald’s play place in between, sometimes.

Wednesdays, I have another gym class, and we clean the house again.

Thursdays, if we can keep it up, we will begin alternating between our house and Son’s Best Friend’s house so that the boys can play.

And finally Fridays, I have one last gym class and we do laundry.

As you can see, I’ve gotten it all planned out.  But you can also see that I don’t have my blogging scheduled in there.  I would like the blog to be updated daily, in the morning.  I’m really going to commit myself to working that out this week.  After today’s post, I hope to have posts available by 7 am every weekday.  I also want to begin posting pictures with every post.  That means I have to figure out what I want to post about a bit more than 5 minutes before sitting down to the computer.

And with some help from you, I’d like to start getting more comments from my readers.  I’ll be the first to admit that I often don’t comment on the blogs that I read, but those blogs have hundreds of readers.  I’d like to get hundreds of readers, and I have some ideas of how to increase my readership.  So here’s your first test!

Do you have any suggestions for my blog?  Things you might want to see me do?

2 Comments

Filed under Musings

2 responses to “Setting a Schedule…

  1. Pamela

    I like reading about your DIY projects. And I agree…more pictures!

Leave a Reply

