Sorry. I’ve Been Really Busy…

As you know, if you follow this blog at all, last week was my first week as Full-Time Mom.  It was also the final week before Husband’s Big Birthday Bash.  I have lots to share with you.  For the party, I got new patio furniture, made a canopy to cover the porch, made lanterns to keep mosquitoes out of the way, and even reworked old furniture to make the backyard as inviting as ever.  Unfortunately, Saturday was a day of Murphy’s Law, and I didn’t get any great shots of the actual party.  I did get a couple, though, and I will be going into detail all week on the individual projects I spent all of last week working on.

For now, I will leave you with a taste of the canopy I am talking about..

and my favorite 10-second project from the party.

It’s just my kind of humor, and it kept me from having to play doorman.  We (I) simply hung it on the front door, and went back to the party.

See you tomorrow – I promise!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun and Free Ideas, Musings, Save my Wallet, Save the Earth

Leave a Reply

