On Transportation…

On Sunday, my family and I are doing something that I have wanted to do for a long time.  We are taking the DART rail system.  Son loves trains, and public transportation trains are a cheap way to ride one.  Sure, they aren’t as nostalgic as a steam locomotive, but I bet it will be just as exciting.  And even better, we are taking the train to the ZOO!

To be honest, I’m not sure which I am more excited about.  The train I think is going to be a blast.  It’s a 50 minute ride, direct, to the zoo’s front gate.  Sure, there will be stops, and there will be other people on board, but there won’t be any transfers, and driving ourselves would take nearly 50 minutes and cost us 7 bucks in parking – not to mention the gas.

The zoo should be fun too.  We have never been to the Dallas Zoo.  Sure, we’ve been to the Ft Worth one, but it’s forever far away, and I always hate the drive – it’s not a pretty one.

We’ve really been psyching Son up for it too.  We tell him all about the train, and the animals.  I’m not sure which he’s more excited about, either.

I’ll let you know how it goes.  I have to remember to take my camera, and to take pictures with it.  I always forget that part.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings, Save my Wallet, Save the Earth

Leave a Reply

