My Green Thumb…

A couple of weeks ago, I came across a little tip on the internet.  It said that if I put my leftover bulbs from my store bought green onions into water, that I would never have to buy onions again.  Well, green onions anyway.

And it’s true!  Check out how awesome I am!

I just put them into a few left over jars I had, and set them in my window sill.  They grow incredibly fast.  Fast enough that you will feel like an expert gardener.  It’s a bit of a confidence booster.  They seem to do most of their growing at night, and I add a bit of water here and there, but it’s a pretty easy gig.

The only problem I have now is what to do with all the onions that are still in my fridge?  Why do they have to sell them in such large bunches?

2 Comments

Filed under Fun and Free Ideas, Musings, Save my Wallet, Save the Earth

2 responses to “My Green Thumb…

  1. Pingback: Summer’s Bounty… | Gettin' By

  2. Love it! I’ve never thought to do that before!
    I can’t wait to try! I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

