How Was Yours?

My Mother’s Day turned out to be pretty good.  Husband had been out of town since Thursday, and was so exhausted when he returned late Saturday night, that I figured a nice breakfast would be all I’d get from him come Sunday.  But No!  He surprised me with a huge bouquet of tulips, and a home depot gift card.

Now I know that a HD gift card might not be the most exciting Mother’s Day gift, but it will really help in my upcoming projects around the house.  He also managed to load his truck up with free bricks for a patio update – which I will of course update here.

I am quite pleased, and feel very lucky to be the mother of His child.

How about you guys?  How was yours?

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

