Last One…

Today is my last observation as a student teacher.  I still have a week and a half to go teaching, but today is the last time my Observer will be stopping by to check in.  I have prepared a lesson on acting, and I hope it all goes well.

Last week, I previewed the lesson to my advanced kids, and it didn’t work out so well.  You see, I begin the lesson with a film, a short, incredibly sad, but beautiful film.  I then ask the students to analyze what they’ve watched, and go from there.  Last week?  My students didn’t want to connect/own the feelings the film stirs.  A lot of it seems a maturity issue, and I wonder if my regular kids will get it, or if they will put up the same emotionless wall a few of my advanced kids employed.

Either way, it’s my last.  Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

