Bathroom Organization…

Yep, I finally got that marked off my list.  I’ve been working on it for two whole days, and it wasn’t easy.

I’ll start with my bathroom cabinet.  It looked like this, and this was after I started pulling stuff out (I forgot to snap a true Before shot.)

Yeah, I know.  It’s a mess.  Even worse, things would fall out of the cabinet when you were looking for something, and if the toilet seat wasn’t down…, well, you get the idea.  I knew that I needed something to coral all of the small things, and I didn’t have any money to simply buy baskets or boxes.  Then I remembered that I had an old wooden wine box, stashed in a closet, not really being used at all.  It would be perfect.  Except, it didn’t fit.  It was too long, too wide, and too tall.  Dang.  So I decided to cut it to size.  I started with this…

I cut, measured, and hammered away.  In the process I remembered why Man invented electric saws.  My arm was killing me by the end, and my toil gave me this…

Yes, I did do the woodworking in my living room.  Yes, I would kill my husband if he tried to do the same thing.  Once I got the boxes reassembled, I stuck a vinyl decal on one of them, built a quick little shelve, and the bathroom now looks like this.

In some ways it still looks messy to me, but it’s now an organized mess.  And then came Son’s bathroom.

His cabinet wasn’t nearly as bad as mine, so it didn’t take me nearly as long.  I also didn’t have to build anything.  His went from this…

to this…

It’s still a work in progress, but it’s better than it was.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

