All By Myself…

Well, not entirely, but my Mentor had a 2-3 hour meeting in the middle of the day yesterday, so I was on my own with two classes.  I know!  Who schedules a meeting with a teacher in the middle of classes!?

In anycase, I was solo, and to tell you the truth, I think I soared.  I easily slipped back into my “Sub-Shoes,” and got class started, took attendance, and kept students on task – which isn’t always easy with teenagers.  Have you ever met one?

I only had one kid I had to write-up at all, and that was because when I gave him the choice between doing his work, or being written up, he chose the write-up!  Kids, they just don’t understand.

Another kid, I had to hover in his space to keep him on track.  In the end, we made a deal – he finish his work, and I’d leave him alone.  Sounds fair to me!

When the real Teacher returned, he was bushed, but at least he didn’t have to worry about the classes he missed.  I feel pretty awesome.

1 Comment

Filed under Musings

One response to “All By Myself…

Leave a Reply

