Second Day…

My First day of CTE was excellent.  My Mentor is easy to talk to, understands that I know nothing about computers the way he does, and teaches his class in a caring, easy-going sort of way.  It’s a bit like a college course, and that’s exactly how I’d teach a class too.  All this makes me very happy since before, when I’d tell others that he would be my mentor, they all got that “deer in the headlights” look, and said “He’s different; good luck!”  He also loaned me a macbook for the 15 weeks that I’ll be with him so I can learn about the programs.  I’m incredibly excited!  I’ve never been a mac person, and I certainly don’t like the price, but now I can be a mac-er without being truly committed.

I am happy to report that the classroom does recycle paper, although they don’t use too much of it.

Let’s hope today is just as awesome!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

