First Day…

Today is my first day of CTE, a.k.a. student teaching.  Until I get this new routine sorted out, postings may be sporadic, and those postings that do appear may have more to do with students and experiences than anything else.  Lets hope I make a great impression on my mentor teacher, that he likes me, and that the students respect me.  Let’s also hope that I don’t fall on my face or have slurpie poured down my dress – it is high school after all.

Here I go,  fingers crossed.  Wish me luck!

2 Comments

Filed under Musings

2 responses to “First Day…

  1. caedwin

    I have complete faith that you will do fine and I look forward to your postings about this new phase of your life.

  2. Pamela

    You might feel a little awkward at first or not know what to do instantly, but you are there to learn and experience the role of being a teacher. You’ll do great! My advice to you is to go full force into all aspects – planning, teaching, meetings, etc. I’m sure that’s required of you anyway! Have fun & enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

