Thanks Guys!

Thank you.  Thank you so much.  Really, you’re too much.

It seems my little blog isn’t doing to badly.  Since WordPress was kind enough to send me my yearly stats, I thought I’d share, and reflect on how the blog has changed since the beginning.

In the beginning, I posted solely about saving money and the planet.  I posted about making your own spray cleaner. I posted about saving glass jars for other uses. And I posted all those Fun Friday Quickies. I was always harping on packaging and plastics, and after a while, I began to feel I was beating a dead horse, and we all know PETA doesn’t like that.  So I began posting more projects.  My little blog became a virtual fridge for to hang my work on, and for you guys to give me those ever-important Gold Stars.  They really should have Gold Star buttons on these things.

Moving forward, I’m sure the blog will continue to morph and grow; it really is a bit like a living thing, though I’d never be so bold as to call it the Living Word.  One thing that will change, is that I begin Student Teaching in two weeks, and it will last until May.  While I will continue to post here as I have been, I may not have the time to create fun projects, and I may post more about my daily dealings in the classroom.  I’ll try to stay on topic, though.

For now, here is my 2010 in review…

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,600 times in 2010. That’s about 6 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 223 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 94 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 319mb. That’s about 2 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was April 20th with 54 views. The most popular post that day was Chicken Pot Pie.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were archinect.com, alphainventions.com, mail.yahoo.com, Google Reader, and blogsurfer.us.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for brise soleil, brise soleil diagram, brise soleil dwg, brises soleil diagram, and brise-soleil.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Chicken Pot Pie February 2010
1 comment

2

A Most Fun Word… February 2010

3

About January 2010

4

Purpose January 2010

5

Recipes February 2010

Leave a comment

Filed under Artlicles, Musings

Leave a Reply

