Farm Fresh…

You won’t believe me, but my dad brought me some produce from his garden when he came up for Thanksgiving.  His garden is still producing bell peppers, and even a tomato!   All summer, his bell peppers had been small little things, which were great for making 3 person meals, but too small to do anything large with.  But this batch?!  This batch contained large, stuffable-sized peppers; which means I’m making stuffed peppers tonight.  I still have a bit of homemade rosemary bread leftover from Thanksgiving; its hard as a rock, and will make a delicious crunchy topping for those peppers.  Yum.

I can’t wait.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

