It’s Been a While…

I know it’s been a while since I posted.  I’ve been buried under mess in my guest room.  Observe…

And in case that doesn’t toss you out of your seat…

It’s atrocious, I know.  It didn’t always look like that.  As a matter of fact, it was all safely hidden behind the closet doors until a week or so ago when Husband started digging for something.  He didn’t find it, and left a mess in his wake.  I’d been meaning to add this closet to my Mission Organization list anyway, and his search party forced me to deal with it.

It took days.  Literally.  I was only able to work on it during Son’s nap time, which is about an hour and a half, until yesterday when Son went to school all day, and I didn’t have and sub jobs.

I started by sorting everything, and even went through all the loose CDs, labeling what wasn’t blank.  I then rearranged the wrapping paper so that all could be seen at once, and moved some of the boxes around, so they’d be easier to get to.  I also put together a new box for all the fabric and sewing things I’m beginning to accumulate.  Finally, I had to rearrange some of the books.  I found I could get more in if I turned a few on their sides, and then stood books on top.

To finish off the project, I hung the guest robe in the forefront.  Since our guests have to cross a hallway to use the bathroom, I have a robe they can use.  No one has used it yet, though.

The closet now looks like this…

I feel much better now.

3 Comments

Filed under Musings

3 responses to “It’s Been a While…

  1. caedwin

    I think I recognize that robe! Is it the one I think it is?

  2. Is that your wedding dress in the garment bag?

Leave a Reply

