It’s Friday!!

I’m still in my hometown, still digging through old stuff.  I haven’t taken any pictures yet, but I’ve finally gotten into some of the good stuff.  I’ll dive into that more once I get the pictures.

Today, though, I thought I’d share with you just how we plan to dispose of much of the paper and boxes in the sheds.  This family used to own a business, and still have the paperwork from the early nineties.  After checking with an accountant, we got the approval to dispose of it all.  This family also tended to keep boxes from everything, and many of the boxes are now rotted and unusable.  So, we are going to do what people in the city only wish they could do.  We’re going to burn it all.  I’m not going to lie, I don’t really know how “green” it really is, with things like smoke going up into the air, but fire has been around since the dawn of time, and ashes are more easily degradable, and take up less space, than raw materials.

So, that’s what we will do.  I may even take some hotdogs out there for a lunchtime weenie roast.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

