Phone Books…

Last week I looked out my front door to find not one, but two new phone books, in plastic bags.  I don’t know about you, but I Hate phone books.  It’s not their function, thats rather handy, and when I was in high school, I used one all the time.  But now, now I use the internet for all number/business look-up, and I hate trying to store the big, bulky, city-sized phone books that we get here.  I felt bad about tossing them, but I couldn’t think of another use.  The ink on them always comes off on your fingers, and the paper is thin.  Can you think of a use for unwanted phone books?  Please, Please post it here so I can use it next year when they are undoubtedly going to send me a new one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

