Do You?

Do you pay your bills online?  It’s a sure way to save, what, 48 cents for every bill you have, and it saves quite a bit of paper.  I must confess, however, that I only pay about half of them in an electronic fashion.  I don’t really have a great reason, other than I like to keep the paper bills for filing, and I may, kinda-sorta like writing the checks.  Makes me feel like I’m really paying them.

For now, I will shirk my duties to the environment in trade for my neurotic filing needs.  What about you?  What neurosis do you choose over the environment?

2 Comments

Filed under Musings

2 responses to “Do You?

  1. caedwin

    you can pay your bills online (thus saving you the stamp money) and still get paper bills. I do it all the time. I do have a few that I get electronically, and those I print as a pdf and store online.

  2. namhenderson

    Yeah i pay online and get the paper bills, reading my bills in PDF just doesn’t give me the same info (although it does literally) just can’t process it as easily..

Leave a Reply

