Thrift Shopping…

It’s become all the rage.  Everybody’s doing it.  People even write entire blogs about it!  I read their blogs and say “Wow, that’s really cool; I could do that,” but I’ve yet to make it to a thrift store, buy something, and turn it into a marvelous creation.  This could be in part to the fact that I haven’t been to a thrift store in years, or even an antique store, with the one exception of the junk store near my mother’s – but they have mostly VHS tapes and smelly clothes.

Have you ever reinvented a thrift store find?  I feel like it’s something I should really get into.  Saving money.  Reusing people’s junk.  Reducing landfill waste.  Post a picture, or link to a picture of your thrift store redo.  Show the world that you are further along on the bandwagon than I am!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

