I Saved It!

Caution: I’m about to reveal just how exciting my life is.  Don’t be too jealous.

Husband was out of town last night, and after I got Son in bed, I had the house to myself.  It was nice.  It was quiet.  I poured myself a glass of wine, and turned on some music.  Then I sat back, and got to work.  I scrubbed my couch.

Yes, you read that right.  With a glass of wine on one side, and a bowlful of water, upholstery cleaner, and rag on the other, I conquered every spot on my couch.

If you remember, I have two year old, and between him and Husband, our light-coloured couch has looked pretty awful.  But not any longer.  Now it gleams!  It took me a little over an hour, and a ton of elbow grease, but I didn’t have to pay for a company to do it, or buy a new couch – which is what Husband wanted to do.

Of course, it probably won’t look nice for long, there’s still a two year old and Husband running around, but right now, you can’t tell by looking at the couch.  Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

