I Have Another Confession…

I’ve been a bad steward.  I’ve been watering my backyard almost daily, between the hours of 2 and 4.  I know that its much more wasteful of water to do so; that I should water before 10am or after 6pm.  But I’m not watering my yard so the grass will stay green and luscious.  No, I’m really watering my son, and the grass is just what happens to be under him.

Son has had a blast running through the sprinkler on hot days.  He has even discovered how to hold the sprinkler head just right to aim it at others.  My son is a teaser.

Our water usage has doubled, though, surprisingly, our bill has only increased a few dollars.  On the plus side, I have finally convinced Husband to turn off the faucet while brushing his teeth!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

