Lesser Evil?

I noticed last week as I was cleaning my mother’s house that Scrubbing Bubbles no longer comes in aerosol cans.  To green themselves up, they have begun putting their soap into a spray bottle.  All this is fine, except that the convenience of Scrubbing Bubbles is partly in the continuous spray of the aerosol can.  To combat this, they have put a special “continuous trigger” onto the spray bottle.  It’s  battery powered.  It makes me wonder.  Which is better, aerosol or batteries in a landfill?

I can’t find what kind of batteries these are using, to really compare, but you tell me, which do you think is friendlier to the environment?

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

