Yay! Another Reuse…

Do you guys like it better when there’s a picture?  I do.  So what is it?  Well…

I used to have this t-shirt.  I loved the bright colour, but hated, absolutely hated the crew style neckline.  It made me feel like a soccer mom every time I put it on, nothing against soccer or moms, but I’m just not one.  So I decided that I would slice it up a bit, and see if I couldn’t get it to a more likable form.

I did the neckline first.  It was tough for me because I don’t really know anything about sewing.  I just cut, pinned, stitched, and trimmed until I got it closer to what I wanted.  Then, I wanted some more flash, so I decorated it.

The little fabric round came from various t-shirts and even one pillow case that happened to be jersey knit, and I stitched them on by hand.

In the end, the shirt is still a little big on me, but I like the flare, and I now have a “new” shirt in my closet.

1 Comment

Filed under Fun and Free Ideas

One response to “Yay! Another Reuse…

  1. caedwin

    who knows, you might get some requests for your new creation. You could always look at thrift shops for cheap t-shirts to modify and of course, you could save the scraps to decorate others!

Leave a Reply

