I’m Ba-ack…

Finally.  I thought my banishment to the land of not net would never end.  It truly is amazing how dependent we have become on something that didn’t even exist for many of us ten years ago.  Crazy.  I may expound on this at a later date, but right now I’m in a rush, and better get to the meat of this post…

My internet company is is half green.  How can I say that?  Well, this is the second time they have had to send me a new router, and each time, I know its not a brand new one, but a refurbished one.  The also have me send my broken one back to them, presumably so they can fix it, and send it to someone else who has crappy luck with routers.  I like that they do this.  It keeps the customers happy, and keeps their electronics out of the landfill.  I’m sure lots of companies do this; it would be silly not to, but I don’t have any experience with other companies.

So today, I give thanks to the internet company for getting me back online, and fixing and reusing my broken router for somebody else – as soon as I get it into the mail for you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

