Another Example of Victory!

I have another example where the Consumer is being heard, and responded to, and you’ll never believe the company that’s doing the responding.  Wal-Mart.  Yep.  That giant, evil retailer, is listening to its customers, and responding accordingly.  Sure, based on the date of the press release, this is old news, but it’s new to me. Wal-Mart has chosen to use only hormone-free milk in its Great Value milk.

I know, it was a shock to me too.  I live in Texas, and do a majority of my grocery shopping at Wal-Mart, and so does my family.  I’ve been buying organic milk since my son was born, and it’s not cheap.  Knowing that the growth hormones aren’t in the milk means that I can relax a bit if I have to get non-organic milk while visiting family or friends.

I still buy the organic milk because it doesn’t have the antibiotics and such, but perhaps it is only a matter of time before Wal-Mart uppity-ups yank that out of their milk as well.  If you’re listening, Wal-Mart, pull the antibiotics out too, and I’ll give you my money instead of Borden, Horizon, or even the market down the street.

Lets keep up the good fight, people!  Perhaps we need some sort of battle/victory cry….  Any ideas?

1 Comment

Filed under Artlicles

One response to “Another Example of Victory!

  1. caedwin

    So, perhaps we should start a letter writing campaign/e-mail campaign to Wal-Mart HQ congratulating them on their decision about growth hormone-free milk and then request that they eliminate the antibiotics from their milk. What do you say guys?

Leave a Reply

