By God, I Think She’s Got It!

I did it.  I did it.  I did it.  I did it.

I said that I would do it, and indeed I did.

I did it.  I did it.  By God I really did it.

I said that I would do it, and indeed I did!

Remember when I said I would do it?  Well, maybe you don’t, or maybe you haven’t been around long enough, but I did a whole post on “green” cleaners.  In that post, I mentioned how I was contemplating making my own cleaner once I was finished with my current bottle of Green Works.  I figured it would save me some money, and would still be good for the environment.  So I did.

I finished my bottle of Green Works on Monday, and since I still needed to clean my kitchen counters, I remembered what I said before.  I took a few seconds to think about it, and promptly filled the Green Works bottle with half water and half vinegar.  I knew that vinegar would clean well, but it also does a great job of making the house smell like sauerkraut, and nobody wants that.  At least nobody I know.  Unless you’re eating sausage, sauerkraut, and drinking beer.  Or maybe a nice reuben.  Sorry.  Reubens always distract me.

So I paused a bit longer to solve this new issue.  I thought about other things that clean, or are associated with cleaners.  Lemons!  I zested a whole lemon, and sunk that into the bottle.

Guess what!  The cleaner works like a charm, and my kitchen doesn’t smell like a Gaststätte.

I told you I did it!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “By God, I Think She’s Got It!

  1. Lynn

    I need to try this. i have the vinegar cleaner in a bottle right now for our floors and Nick absolutely hates the smell of it!

  2. Pingback: Thanks Guys! | Gettin' By

Leave a Reply

