Magazines…

So my mom has a subscription toReady Made Magazine. For the most part, she’s not so into it.  She thumbs through the pages, but nothing in the magazine has really blown her skirt up.  Me, on the other hand, well, lets just call me Marylin Monroe.  I love the magazine, and so my mother tosses me her copy when she’s through with it.

I eat it up.  I really do.  The whole idea of the magazine is reuse and repurpose.  The first copy I got, there was a clear light-bulb repurposed into a bud vase.  Very snazzy.  It was also the first place I saw glass soda bottles turned into drinking glasses.  They also highlight designers, albeit high-priced designers, recipes, and ways to relax and get away.  The last copy I received gave me inspiration to make some mossy wall art for my guest bathroom, and I learned a way to reuse newspapers to create seedling-starter-plantable-pots.

As I said, I think the mag is great.  Where else can you come up with an awesome project that converts a small retro television into a digital photo frame – very funky.  No, this ins’t a paid endorsement.  They have no idea who I am.  I just thought you might be interested in another funky cool magazine to fill your mailbox.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

