Got By the Plastic Bags Again…

You know, I’ve never thought about it before.  When I buy groceries, I take my reusable bags.  I hate having the plastic bags in the house; they just take up too much space in the cabinets and in the trashcan.  But yesterday, I stopped by Target to buy a cardigan, and came out with two cardigans, one short sleeve sweater, and two short sleeve tops, and a necklace.  I also came home with another obnoxious plastic bag.  I’ve just never thought about taking the reusable bags clothes shopping before.  They certainly aren’t fashionable, and I wonder if clerks would treat me poorly in their store, but I like the idea of not having the plastic bags, or the giant banner’s that say “I just shopped at ______, I am SOO cool.”

Today, I have to buy a new pair of shoes.  Maybe I will simply take a large leather tote, so I can be fashionable and green.  Lets hope I don’t come out with more than I am going for this time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

