Spring has arrived!

I am so glad spring has finally arrived.  It’s about a month late, but I suppose that only makes me appreciate it more.  It also means it is time for me to think about outside things.  I’m thinking about planting.

Last year I had a gardenia.  I absolutely love them; they smell so amazingly wondrous, but my thumb wasn’t green enough, and the heavens did nothing but rain all the time, drowning my poor plant.  I think this year I may try tomatoes.  I don’t know how they will do, but if they do well they will taste incredible, and if they don’t, well, I can just rip them out and try again.

I’d like to have a lemon tree, too, but that seems more difficult than tomatoes.

What are you planting, or dreaming of planting?

2 Comments

Filed under Musings

2 responses to “Spring has arrived!

  1. namhenderson

    me and the lady are doing are veggies and herbs this weekend. Can’t wait.

  2. caedwin

    sweet corn, tomatoes, onions, potatoes (yukon gold, fingerlings, and sweets), peppers, green beans, lettuce, cabbage, parsnips

    Like you, I’d like to plant a few gardenias and a hydrangea or two

Leave a Reply

