Thrifty, Cheap, or Green…Samething?

As I’ve mentioned before, Son goes to school one day a week.  He’s only two, but next week, he has to bring Valentine’s to class with him.  Ok.  Luckily for me, his subscription to Highlights Magezine actually sent some valentines printed on a fold out cover of the latest issue.  Most people would just let these go to waste, but not me.  I’m on top of things.  I cut those suckers out, and that’s what he will take to class next week.  Two year olds don’t care about valentines, so I didn’t get the urge to rush out and buy the most popular ones on the store shelf.  Because of that, I didn’t have the extra waste that I’dve had otherwise, and I didn’t let the Highlights people down by not using their cards that I’m sure they worked so hard to create, and I didn’t have to spend any money.  The planet will turn for yet another day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Save my Wallet, Save the Earth

Leave a Reply

